U-Bahn im Bahnhof Adenauerplatz
Image: philipus - Fotolia.com

Further events on the URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG are planned. They are prepared and implemented by the Joint Spatial Planning Department Berlin-Brandenburg also within the INTERREG VB Project Scandria®2Act.

URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG:
Autumn Conference Scandria®2Act
26th -27th of October 2017 – Berlin

Further information will be available at: www.scandria-corridor.eu and www.gl.berlin-brandenburg.de.

Welcome to the URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG

A common transport network for a common market – that’s the objective of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T). Based on TEN-T, the EU infrastructure policy plans to connect all 28 Member States through a comprehensive, powerful and efficient European transport network. The implementation shall take place in two stages. By the year 2030, an efficient core network consisting of nine corridors shall connect the strategically important regions with each other. By 2050, the overall network will finally ensure access to all regions of the community of states.

URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG connects people, ideas and regions. In the German capital region of Berlin-Brandenburg, three of the nine trans-European core network corridors meet:

  • the Orient / East-Med Corridor as the connection of the German North Sea and Baltic Sea regions via Berlin to the Czech Republic – Slovakia – Hungary to the Black Sea (Bulgaria / Romania) and the Mediterranean Sea (Greece)
  • the North Sea – Baltic Sea corridor Bremerhaven / Rotterdam / Antwerp – Berlin – Warsaw – Terespol / Kaunas links the ports in Western Europe with terminals in Germany, Poland and Lithuania
  • the Scandinavian-Mediterranean Corridor as a north-south axis from Italy via Hamburg and Rostock to Scandinavia

This location provides the region a distinct role in the transport EU support policy. Sails have to be set for a common effective, reliable and sustainable transport system at European level. Already now, the regional potentials have to be identified and developed to ensure competitiveness and quality of life in the URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG (for the latest information on events, see Workshop II and Regional Conference) in the long term. The Capital Region of Germany “Connects people, ideas and regions”.

U-Bahn im Bahnhof Adenauerplatz
Bild: philipus - Fotolia.com

Herzlich willkommen im URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG

Ein gemeinsames Verkehrsnetz für einen gemeinsamen Markt – das ist das Ziel des Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T). Mit TEN-T plant die EU-Infrastrukturpolitik die Verbindung aller 28 Mitgliedstaaten über ein allumfassendes, leistungsfähiges europäisches Verkehrsnetz. Die Realisierung soll zweistufig erfolgen. Bis zum Jahr 2030 soll ein leistungsfähiges Kernnetz aus neun Korridoren die strategisch bedeutenden Regionen miteinander verbinden. Bis 2050 soll schließlich das Gesamtnetz den Zugang zu allen Regionen der Staatengemeinschaft sichern.

URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG verbindet Menschen, Ideen und Regionen
In der deutschen Hauptstadtregion Berlin-Brandenburg treffen drei der neun transeuropäischen Kernnetzkorridore aufeinander:

  • der Orient/östliches Mittelmeer Korridor als Verbindung der deutschen Nord- und Ostseeregionen über Berlin nach Tschechien – Slowakei – Ungarn zum Schwarzen Meer (Bulgarien/Rumänien) und zum Mittelmeer (Griechenland)
  • der Nord-Ostsee-Korridor Bremerhaven/Rotterdam/Antwerpen – Berlin – Warschau – Terespol/Kaunas verbindet die Häfen in Westeuropa mit Terminals in Deutschland, Polen und Litauen
  • der Skandinavien-Mittelmeer-Korridor als Nord-Süd-Achse von Italien über Hamburg und Rostock nach Skandinavien

Diese Lage verschafft der Region eine besondere Rolle in der Transportförderpolitik der EU. Es müssen die Segel gesetzt werden für ein gemeinsames effektives, verlässliches und nachhaltiges Verkehrswesen auf europäischer Ebene. Bereits jetzt müssen die regionalen Potenziale erfasst und entwickelt werden, um Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Lebensqualität im URBAN NODE BERLIN-BRANDENBURG (Aktuelle Informationen zu den Veranstaltungen finden Sie unter Workshop II und Regionalkonferenz) langfristig zu sichern. Die Hauptstadtregion Deutschlands „Verbindet Menschen, Ideen und Regionen“.